Home
About the Department
Faculty
Art History
Studio Art
Architecture
Graohic Arts
Study Abroad
Honors
Prizes & Awards
Brown Fine Arts Center
Resources
News and Events
For Current Students
Facebook Tumblr
Faculty & Staff

Art History

Martin Antonetti
Lecturer in Art & Curator of Rare Books

Brigitte Buettner
Louise Ines Doyle 1934 Professor of Art & Chair of the Department

Aurelia Campbell
Lecturer in Art and East Asian Studies

John Davis
Alice Pratt Brown Professor of Art

Craig Felton
Professor of Art

Amanda Gilvin
Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow in African Art and Architecture

Laura Kalba
Assistant Professor of Art

Barbara Kellum
Professor of Art

Dana Leibsohn
Priscilla Paine Van der Poel Professor of Art History

John Moore
Professor of Art

Jessica Nicoll
Director & Chief Curator of Museum of Art

Maxine Oland
Lecturer of Art

Marylin Rhie
Jesse Wells Post Professor of Art and Professor of East Asian Studies

Rebecca Sinos
Five College Lecturer in Art

Frazer Ward
Associate Professor of Art

Studio Art

Meredith Broberg
Lecturer of Art

A. Lee Burns
Professor of Art

Lindsey Clark-Ryan
Assistant Professor of Art

Ariel Freiberg
Lecturer of Art

John Gibson
Senior Lecturer of Art

Susan Huang
Lecturer of Art

Elizabeth Meyersohn
Lecturer of Art

Yola Monakhov-Stockton
Harnish Visiting Artist

Barry Moser
Professor-in-Residence in Art & Printer to the College

Dwight Pogue
Professor of Art

Katy Schneider
Lecturer of Art

John Slepian
Assistant Professor of Art

Fraser Stables
Asociate Professor & Associate Chair of the Department

Lynne Yamamoto
Associate Professor of Art

Architecture Faculty

Barbara Kellum
Professor of Art

James Middlebrook
Assistant Professor

John Moore
Professor of Art

Art Staff

Rebecca Davis
Assistant for Administration
bdavis@smith.edu

Donna Dorrell
Academic Secretary
ddorrell@smith.edu

James Hume
Shop Supervisor/Technician
jhume@smith.edu

Andrew Maurer
Visual Arts Tech Specialist
amaurer@smith.edu

Imaging Center/VCRC Staff

Jon Cartledge
Digital Imaging Specialist
jcartled@smith.edu

Betsy Coulter
Imaging Services Coordinator
bcoulter@smith.edu

Stacy Finkelstein
Visual Arts Digital Assistant
sfinkels@smith.edu

Dick Fish
Photographer
dfish@smith.edu

Michael Palamara
Director of the Imaging Center
mpalamara@smith.edu

Sherry Poirrier
Image Collections Curator
spoirrie@smith.edu