Home
About the Department
Faculty
Art History
Studio Art
Architecture
Graohic Arts
Study Abroad
Honors
Prizes & Awards
Brown Fine Arts Center
Opportunities
Resources
Events
Exhibitions
Facebook Tumblr
Faculty & Staff

Art History

Martin Antonetti
Lecturer in Art & Curator of Rare Books

Meredith Broberg
Lecturer of Art

Brigitte Buettner
Louise Ines Doyle 1934 Professor of Art

John Davis
Alice Pratt Brown Professor of Art

Craig Felton
Professor of Art

Amanda Gilvin
Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow in African Art and Architecture

Laura Kalba
Assistant Professor of Art

Barbara Kellum
Professor of Art

Karen Koehler
Lecturer in Art

Dana Leibsohn
Priscilla Paine Van der Poel Professor of Art History & Chair of the Department

John Moore
Professor of Art

Jessica Nicoll
Director & Chief Curator of Museum of Art

Marylin Rhie
Jesse Wells Post Professor of Art and Professor of East Asian Studies

Alex Dika Seggerman
Five College Post-Doc in Islamic Art & Architecture

Melissa Walt
Lecturer in Art

Frazer Ward
Associate Professor of Art

Studio Art

A. Lee Burns
Professor of Art

Lindsey Clark-Ryan
Assistant Professor of Art

John Gibson
Senior Lecturer of Art

Amanda Herman
Lecturer of Art

Sue Huang
Lecturer of Art

Lucretia Knapp
Lecturer in Art

Elizabeth Meyersohn
Lecturer of Art

Yola Monakhov-Stockton
Harnish Visiting Artist

Briony Morrow-Cribbs
Lecturer in Art

Barry Moser
Professor-in-Residence in Art & Printer to the College

Dwight Pogue
Professor of Art

Nora Rabins
Lecturer in Art

Katy Schneider
Lecturer of Art

John Slepian
Associate Professor of Art

Fraser Stables
Associate Professor of Art

Lynne Yamamoto
Professor of Art & Associate Chair of the Department

 

Architecture Faculty

John Davis
Alice Pratt Brown Professor of Art

Pari Riahi
Lecturer of Art

Barbara Kellum
Professor of Art

James Middlebrook
Assistant Professor

John Moore
Professor of Art

Art Staff

Rebecca Davis
Assistant for Administration
bdavis@smith.edu

Donna Dorrell
Academic Secretary
ddorrell@smith.edu

James Hume
Shop Supervisor/Technician
jhume@smith.edu

Andrew Maurer
Visual Arts Tech Specialist
amaurer@smith.edu

Imaging Center/VCRC Staff

Jon Cartledge
Digital Imaging Specialist
jcartled@smith.edu

Betsy Coulter
Imaging Services Coordinator
bcoulter@smith.edu

Stacy Finkelstein
Visual Arts Digital Assistant
sfinkels@smith.edu

Dick Fish
Photographer
dfish@smith.edu

Michael Palamara
Director of the Imaging Center
mpalamara@smith.edu