Contact Us
Guidelines & Forms
Majors, Minors and Concentrations
Departmental Honors
Studying Elsewhere
For First-Year Students
For Sophomores
For Juniors
For Seniors
For Ada Comstock Scholars

Our mission at the Class Deans office is to help you make the most of your time at Smith.

We oversee the academic progress and standing of all students. We work with you to identify and clarify academic options and requirements and help you when you have difficulties with your classes. We oversee departmental honors, offer advice about transfer credits, communicate with faculty regarding extensions and suggest ways to resolve academic issues or problems.

The options on Guidelines & Forms cover the wide range of issues that we help you address. Make an appointment or visit us during walk-in hours to discuss your questions.


Walk-n Hour is canceled

On Tuesday, March 31st, walk-in hour is canceled from 11:00-12:00 for Dean of the Senior Class, Margaret Bruzelius. Please call the office if you would like to schedule an appointment for another day/time, 585-4920 or come to her walk-in hour on Friday, April 3rd from 9:30-10:30AM.

Free Drop and S/U Deadline

for spring semester courses is next week - Friday, April 3rd. Please see the Registrar's webpage for further deadlines here.


Spring 2015 Walk-In Hours

Offices of the Dean of the College Walk-In Hours for Spring 2015

Registration Deadlines

Important Registration Deadlines - Fall 2014

Other Registration dates and deadlines are posted on the registrar's website.

Transfer Credit

Planning on taking interterm or summer courses? Remember that credit is not granted for online courses. See Transfer Credits for policies and guidelines.