Title Image: 

Admission (undergraduate)

Deb Shaver, Dean of Admission;

Alumnae Relations

Jennifer Chrisler ’92, Vice President for Alumnae Relations and Executive Director of the Alumnae Association; 413-585-2020  

Athletics and Recreation

Lynn Oberbillig, Athletic Director; 413-585-2701

Board of Trustees

Elizabeth Mugar Eveillard ’69, Chair; 413-585-2151


Grécourt Bookshop, Campus Center; 413-585-4140  

Botanic Garden

Michael Marcotrigiano, Director; 413-585-2740  

Campus Police

Ralph J. Gould, Jr., Chief; 413-585-2490

Center for Community Collaboration


Center for Early Childhood Education

Martha Christenson Lees, Director; 413-585-3290  

Center for the Environment, Ecological Design and Sustainability

Andrew Guswa, Director; 413-585-3352

Center for Religious and Spiritual Life

Jennifer Walters, Dean of Religious Life;

Center for Women & Financial Independence

Mahnaz Mahdavi, Director; 413-585-3653  

Class Deans

Jane Stangl, Dean of the First-Year Class;

Tom Riddell, Interim Dean of the Sophomore Class, Juniors A-H and Ada Comstock Scholars; 413-585-4930  

Margaret Bruzelius, Associate Dean of the College, Dean of the Senior Class and Juniors I-Z; 413-585-4920  

College Relations: News, Events, Communications

Laurie Fenlason, Vice President for Public Affairs and Strategic Initiatives; 413-585-2170

Controller's Office

Laura Smiarowski, Controller and Associate Treasurer; 413-585-2200

Copy and Print Services

Chris Gentes, Manager; 413-585-2600  

Dean of the College

Maureen Mahoney, Dean of the College and Vice President for Campus Life; 413-585-4900

Dean of the Faculty

Marilyn R. Schuster, Provost and Dean of the Faculty;


Beth Raffeld, Vice President for Development;

Dining Services

Kathy Zieja, Director of Dining Services;

Disability Services

Laura Rauscher, Disability Services Director;
413-585-2071 (Voice, TTY, TDD)

Environmental Sustainability

Deirdre Manning, Environmental Sustainability Director; 413-585-2427

Events Management Office

Peg Pitzer, Director; 413-585-2669  

Executive Education

Iris Newalu, Director of Executive Education;

Facilities Management

Karl Kowitz, Interim Associate Vice President for Facilities Management; 413-585-2400  

Faculty Grants

Marilyn Woodman, Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations; 413-585-2679

Fellowships Program

Donald Andrew, Fellowships Adviser;

Finance and Administration

Ruth Constantine, Vice President for Finance and Administration; 413-585-2200  

General Counsel


Graduate and Special Programs

Danielle Ramdath, Associate Dean of the Faculty and Director of Graduate Study; 413-585-3050  

Health Services

Leslie R. Jaffe, College Physician; 413-585-2800  

Human Resources

Larry Hunt, Associate Vice President for Human Resources; 413-585-2260  

Information Technology Services

David Gregory, Chief Information Officer; 413-585-2618

Institutional Diversity & Equity

Pamela Nolan Young, Adviser to the President and Director of Institutional Diversity and Equity;

Institutional Research

Cate Rowen, Executive Director; 413-585-3021

Institutional Review Board

Phil Peake, Chair, Institutional Review Board
413-585-3927 or 3914  

International Students & Scholars

Hrayr C. Tamzarian, Associate Dean for International Students; 413-585-4943

International Study

Rebecca Hovey, Dean for International Study;

Jacobson Center for Writing, Teaching and Learning

Julio Alves, Director; 413-585-3033  

Lazarus Center for Career Development

Stacie Hagenbaugh, Director;

Lewis Global Studies Center

Rebecca Hovey and Greg White, Co-Directors; 413-585-2697  


Christopher Loring, Director of Libraries;

MacLeish Field Station

Reid Bertone-Johnson, Manager; 413-585 3328

Mail Services

Jerine Blissett, Operations Supervisor;

Multicultural Affairs

L'Tanya Richmond, Director; 413-585-4940  

Museum of Art

Jessica F. Nicoll, Director and Chief Curator;

News Office


Nondegree Programs

Sarah Craig, Director of Nondegree Programs;

Payroll and Disbursements


President of the College

Kathleen McCartney, President; 413-585-2100


Linda Hiesiger, Procurement & Auxiliary Services Director; 413-585-2240

Registrar: Transcripts and Records

Tricia O'Neil, Registrar; 413-585-2550

Residence Life

Becky Shaw, Director of Residence Life;

Risk Management

Elizabeth J. Carmichael, Director of Compliance and Risk Management, Five Colleges; 413-538-2731

School for Social Work

Carolyn Jacobs, Dean of the School for Social Work;

Smith College Campus School

Cathy Hofer Reid, Director; 413-585-3270  

Smith Students’ Aid Society

Anne White, Administrator  

Spinelli Center for Quantitative Learning

Catherine McCune, Director; 413-585-3091

Sponsored Research Office

Joseph O’Rourke, Director of Sponsored Research;

Student Affairs

Julianne Ohotnicky, Dean of Students;

Student Employment

Valerie Schumacher, Student Employment Coordinator; 413-585-2530  

Student Engagement

Tamra Bates, Director; 413-585-2639  

Student Financial Services

David Belanger, Director of Student Financial Services; 413-585-2530  

Summer Conference Services

Karen Brunette, Summer Conference Services Manager; 413-585-2892  

Wurtele Center for Work and Life

Jessica Bacal, Director; 413-585-4678