Home
What We Stand For
Programs
Places of Worship
Resources for Students
Spaces
Dean's Blog
Our History
Contact
News
Events Calendar
Office of Religious & Spiritual Life on Facebook
Programs We Sponsor
Holidays and Other Observances

Check our Events Calendar for an up-to-date schedule. To learn more about how traditional holidays are celebrated at Smith, look through these articles about previous events, such as Passover, Sukkot, Eid dinner, Christmas Vespers, Hanukkah, or Ash Wednesday. These religious holiday events are generally student-led by Smith religious organizations, which we sponsor.

Weekly Services, Events and Other Programming

Click on the different programs we sponsor to find out more information.

Soup Salad and Soul
soup salad and soul

For more information, email Hayat Abuza at habuza@smith.edu

Buddhist Mediation
buddhist mediation

For more information, email Ryumon HG Baldoquin at temples@twostreamszen.org

Shabbat
Hillel Shabbat Service

For more information, email hillel@smith.edu

Handbell Choir Rehersals
Handbell Choir

For more information, email Grant Moss at gmoss@smith.edu

Sacred Harp Shape Note Singing
Sacred Harp Shape Note Choral Singing
Jummah
Jummah Prayer with Al-Iman

For more information, contact Maisha Huq at mhuq@smith.edu

Big Brothers Big Sisters
Big Brother Big Sister Mentorship Program

For more information, email Ellen Lord at elord@smith.edu

Smith Christian Fellowship
Smith Christian Fellowship's Open Leadership Meeting

For more information, contact Elizabeth Booher at liz.booher@gmail.com

Smith Growth Group
Smith Growth Group

For more information, email Deborah Ok at dok@smith.edu

Vision School Worship
Vision School Lecture

For more information, email Evelina Federyuk at efederyu@smith.edu

Interfaith Council
Interfaith Council Meetings

For more information, email Matilda Cantwell at mcantwel@smith.edu

Chinese Christian Student Fellowship
Chinese Christian Student Fellowship

For more information, email Yun Ni at yunni@smith.edu or Tianyi Xu at txu@smith.edu

Cathedral in the Night
Cathedral In the Night

For more information, email Corinne Ducey at cducey@smith.edu

Five Colleges Adventist Fellowship
Five College Seventh Day Adventist Fellowship

For more information, email Ardrianna Howard at anhoward@student.umass.edu

Healthy Bodies, Healthy Smith
Healthy Body, Healthy Smithie

For more information about Health Service's body image subcomittee, email Katherine Freitas at kfreitas@smith.edu

Bible Study
Bible Study with Smith Christian Fellowship

For the Smith Christian Fellowship, email Elizabeth Booher at liz.booher@gmail.com
For the Adventist Fellowship, email Ardrianna Howard at anhoward@student.umass.edu
For the Smith Growth Group, email Deborah Ok at dok@smith.edu

.

Periodic Events and Programming
Pet A Pet Day
Pet a Pet Day

Read an article about this magical day

Hot Seat Panel
The Hot Seat: Lunchtime Ethics Panel

Check out a recap of the latest panel

Sunrise and Sunset Hike
Sunrise or Sunset Hike

(poem by a Smith favorite, Mary Oliver) Read an article of the latest hike here

Smith/MHC Chinese Christian Social Hour
Smith College and Mt Holyoke College Social Hour for New Chinese Christian Students

For more information, email Yun Ni at yunni@smith.edu or Tianyi Xu at txu@smith.edu

Midnight Cry
Midnight Cry with Smith Christian Fellowship

Check out this inspirational article for more information

Interfaith Sundae
Interfaith Sundae Day (which is not on a Sunday)

Check out this particular scoop!

Spirituality and Interfaith Awareness Week
Spirituality and Interfaith Awareness Week

Click here for an overview of interfaith cooperation from this past year

Interfaith Tea
Interfaith Tea Panels

For more information, email Hayat Abuza at habuza@smith.edu

Christmas Vespers
Christmas Vesper Services

This article particularly highlights the spirit of Vespers

Festival of Sound and Space
Sound and Space Festival

For more information, email Greg Brown at gbrown@smith.edu

Staff Training in Religious Diversity
Offered religious diversity training for members of different campus departments

Offered to faculty and staff members of various Smith College campus departments. For more information, contact Dean Jennifer Walters at jwalters@smith.edu

Devotionals

For more information, contact Matilda Cantwell at mcantwel@smith.edu

Other Special Events

For more information about hosting, please contact Maureen Raucher at mraucher@smith.edu or Kim Alston at kalston@smith.edu