Smith College School for Social Work BannerWeb
Moodle
E-mail
Our Mission Statement
Just the Facts
SSW Offices
A Learning Community
Statement of Anti-Racism
Supporting Needs of Servicemembers
History of the School
Alumni Association
Make a Gift
News & Events
SSW Bulletin
Alumni Association

Related Link

 

Alumni Student Network

The Alumni Student Network is a supportive group of alumni interconnected across the United and Canada.

Area Coordinators (AC) are key liaisons between students, alumni, region representatives and the School. Area Coordinators work under the leadership of the area's Region Representative to provide coordinated efforts to maintain communication with students and alumni and facilitate local activities to meet both student and alumni needs. Alumni are solicited for volunteer services that they are willing to offer to prospective students, current students and fellow alumni.

Area Coordinators are provided with lists of services that their local alumni are willing to offer, such as those who are willing to call students, host events, be mentors and more. Students and alumni are notified of the Area Coordinator for their geographic
area.

Area Coordinators

Area Coordinators by Geographic Region

Region I: Massachusetts, Connecticut, Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Rhode Island

View representatives

Massachusetts

Eastern
VACANT  
Psychotherapy referrals (Eastern)
Elaine Hatow, M.S.W. '79 (617) 558-2724 (no email)
Central
Melinda Stewart, M.S.W.'86 mstewart@alum.wellesley.edu
Western
Christine Burbank, M.S.W. '91 cmburbank@aol.com
Psychotherarpy referrals (Western)
E. Anne Clement, M.S.W. '95 (413) 493-2029 (no email)

Connecticut

Julie Jacobs, M.S.W. '01 jrjb4@hotmail.com

Maine

Abigail Kirschbaum, M.S.W.'13 abbybahle@yahoo.com

Vermont

Mary Claire De Haven, M.S.W. '89 (802) 349-7095 (no email)

New Hampshire

Lori Pelletier-Baker, M.S.W. '98 lpelletierbaker@gmail.com

Rhode Island

Barbara Krementz, M.S.W.'01 barbarakrementz@gmail.com

Region II: New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania

View representatives

New York City/New Jersey

Janah Boccio, M.S.W. '03 j_boccio@hotmail.com

Pennsylvania

Sarah Pulver selizpulver@gmail.com

Region III: Alabama, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, DC

View representatives

Washington, D.C.

Vacant  

Maryland

Amy Krulak, M.S.W. '90 amykru2002@yahoo.com

North Carolina

Linda Chupkowski, M.S.W.'07 lindachup@gmail.com

Georgia

Tanita Teagle, M.S.W.'99 tanitamsw99@yahoo.com

Region IV: Arkansas, Kansas, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, South Dakota, Wisconsin, Western Pennsylvania, Ontario, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Quebec, New Foundland, Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia

View representatives

Ohio

Joanne Lindy, Ph.D. '83 jlindy@cinci.rr.com

Illinois

Elizabeth Bierbaum Clarke, M.S.W.'05 eabierbaum@yahoo.com
Eleanor DiAngelo, M.S.S. '57 elliedia@yahoo.com

Canada

Ontario
Faye Mishna, Pd.D.'94 f.mishna@utoronto.ca

Region V: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, New Mexico, Nevada, Oklahoma, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, Japan, Mexico, Provinces of Alberta, British Columbia and Saskatchewan, Yukon and Northwest Territories

View representatives

Colorado

Denver
Susan Wiberg, M.S.W. '00 susielcsw@gmail.com
Boulder
VACANT  

California

Northern
Dianne Terp, M.S.W.'11 dmterp@yahoo.com
Southern
Monica Blauner, M.S.W. '79 monica@monicablauner.com

New Mexico

Kathleen Moore, M.S.W. '09 kmmoore1@juno.com

Texas

Hannah Golub, M.S.W. '04 hannah.golub@gmail.com

Washington

Samantha Good, M.S.W. '05 samanthagood@gmail.com

More Information

The Office of Development and Alumni Affairs provides additional support for events and facilitates communication in many ways. To contact the office with questions send an email to sswalum@smith.edu or call (413) 585-4290.