Smith College School for Social Work BannerWeb
Our Mission Statement
Just the Facts
SSW Offices
A Learning Community
Statement of Anti-Racism
Supporting Needs of Servicemembers
History of the School
Alumni Association
Make a Gift
SSW Buzz
Make a Gift

Related Link

1918 Fellowship Society

Chair: Clara Genetos, M.S.S. '54

The 1918 Fellowship Society was founded in 1974 as the 1918 Fellowship of Special Giving to give special recognition to those alumni and friends of the School for Social Work who demonstrate leadership through significant annual giving.

The outstanding reputation of the Smith College School for Social Work continues to be built upon the professional competence and high standards evidenced by our alumni in their professional practice. The fellowship, named for the year in which the school was founded, was conceived to ensure that future classes of alumni will be prepared continue that reputation.

The members of the 1918 Fellowship provide a continuing group of alumni and friends whose interest and substantial participation in the life of the School are apparent. Thanks to this membership, the school has been able to consistently reach out and help new students attain their goal of becoming tomorrow's social workers.

Giving Levels

The 1918 Fellowship Society is a level of annual giving, not a specific fund. Please consider joining the society today.

Society Level Annual Gift
Betty Synar Leadership Donor $5,000 and over
Benefactor $1,500–$4,999
Patron $1,000–$1,499
Sponsor $500–$999
Fellow $300–$499

Fellowship Committee

The 1918 Fellowship Society Committee is made up of alumni who have tirelessly worked to encourage donors to support the school through membership in the 1918 Fellowship Society.

Clara Genetos, M.S.S. '54

Betsey Edwards, M.S.W. '60

Ann Overbeck, M.S.W. '57, Ph.D. '72

Linda Plaut, M.S.W. '88

Anne Rose, M.S.W.'98

Edna Roth, Ph.D. '69

Sybil Schreiber, M.S.W.'63