Smith College School for Social Work BannerWeb
Admission Academics Field Education Faculty Student life About the School Offices

Academics & Administration

Dean of the School for Social Work

Marianne R. M. Yoshioka
(413) 585-7977

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

Peggy O'Neill
(413) 585-7972

Associate Dean of Graduate Enrollment and Student Services

Irene Rodriguez Martin
(413) 585-7962

Academic Support and Registrar Services

Registrar Specialist - Student Support and Systems

Sharyn Zuffelato
(413) 585-7989

Registrar Specialist - Faculty Support and Systems

Sandra Blaney
(413) 585-7989

Faculty Services Coordinator

Melissa Henry
(413) 585-7989


Associate Dean of Administration and Graduate Enrollment/Continuing Education

Irene Rodriguez Martin
(413) 585-7962

Senior Associate Director of Graduate Enrollment

Valerie Nguyen Hooper-Lindros
(413) 585-7960


Grécourt Bookshop

Campus Center
(413) 585-4140

Campus Police


Ralph J. Gould, Jr.
(413) 585-2490

Career Development Office

See Lazarus Center for Career Development

Center for Religious and Spiritual Life

Dean of Religious Life

Jennifer Walters
(413) 585-2750


Communications Specialist

Tynan Power

Continuing Education

Associate Dean of Administration and Graduate Enrollment/Continuing Education

Irene Rodriguez Martin

Assistant Director of Continuing Education

Tobias Davis
(413) 585-7970

Development and Alumni Affairs

Annual Giving Officer

Dawn Faucher
(413) 585-4290


Last modified: 7/03/2014

Dining Services

Director of Dining Services

Kathy Zieja
(413) 585-2300

Disability Services

Disability Services Director

Laura Rauscher
(413) 585-2071 (Voice, TTY, TDD)

Field Work


Carolyn du Bois
(413) 585-7965

Fiscal Affairs

Fiscal Affairs Coordinator

Cailyn Reed
(413) 585-7986

Healthcare Insurance & Resources

Housing Coordinator

Michele Bala
(413) 585-7979

Information Technology Services

Chief Information Officer

David Gregory
(413) 585-4487

User support

(413) 585-8440

Institutional Diversity & Equity

Advisor to the President & Director of Institutional Diversity and Equity

Pamela Nolan Young
(413) 585-2141

Jacobson Center for Writing, Teaching and Learning

SSW Writing Counselors

Debra Carney 
(413) 585-3035

Peter Sapira
(413) 585-3057

Lazarus Center for Career Development


Stacie Hagenbaugh
(413) 585-2582


Director of Libraries

Christopher Loring
(413) 585-2902

Mail Services

Operations Supervisor

Jerine Blissett
(413) 585-4659

President of the College


Kathleen McCartney
(413) 585-2100


See Academic Support & Registrar Services

Student Financial Services

College Hall Room 106
Northampton, MA 01063
(413) 585-2530
Fax: (413)585-2566

Writing Center

See Jacobson Center for Writing, Teaching and Learning

DirectoryCalendarCampus MapContact UsSite A-ZNormal-size textIncrease text size